LVMH Young Fashion Designer Prize - Eight Finalists Announced

Posted: Apr, 7th 2015 Contributor: Bilen Shifferaw,

Coperni (Paris)Arthur Arbesser (Milan)

Craig Green (London)

Faustine Steinmetz (London)

Jacquemus (Paris)

Marques' Almeida (London)

Off-White (Paris)

Vetements (Paris)

"The designers who have entered the LVMH Prize 2015 have truly surprised and impressed us with their diversity, their ideas and enthusiasm. Although very young, they're all extremely talented. I wish them luck. It will be a hard task for our Jury to choose one of them. The level of the competition is so high, I have no doubt we will see some of the semi-finalists again in the years to come." - Delphine Arnault (selection committee)

The winner of the 2015 Prize will be announced on May 22 at a presentation event held at the Louis Vuitton Foundation. The members of the jury are: Phoebe Philo (Céline), Carol Lim and Humberto Leon (Kenzo), Raf Simons (Dior), Karl Lagerfeld (Fendi), Riccardo Tisci (Givenchy), Jonathan Anderson (Loewe), Nicolas Ghesquière (Louis Vuitton) and Marc Jacobs (Marc Jacobs) as well as Delphine Arnault (member of the LVMH Board of Directors), Jean-Paul Claverie (Advisor to Bernard Arnault) and Pierre-Yves Roussel (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the LVMH Fashion Division).



Share this page
Ethio Beauty
Follow us
Don't miss our Free newsletter!